New Hampshire Trial Lawyers Association
Holds 27th Annual Meeting
June 15, 2004



NHTLA celebrated its collective achievements of the past year at the Bedford Village Inn on June 15.  The annual business meeting and a meeting of the newly elected Board of Governors were followed by cocktails, dinner, and awards.  The Hon. Linda A. Dalianis served as keynote speaker, sharing her insights on recent and future changes in the NewHampshire Supreme Court.

New President Thomas E. Craig accepted the gavel from outgoing President Timothy C. Coughlin, thanking him for his service and dedication during the difficult legislative and public education battles of the year. 

The annual meeting also marks the official installation of the newly elected Board of Governors which will serve in the coming year.

Presentation of awards and recognitions was another highlight of the evening.  The Hon. David A. Brock received the Civil Justice Award as a tribute for his many years of commitment to the justice system in New Hampshire.  Michael S. McGrath was given the Board of Governors award for his service as golf tournament chair and as co-chair of the Public Education Committee.  Jennifer Farrell received the President's Award as thanks for her efforts to improve the organization and assist President Coughlin.  Finally, members David M. Gottesman, Jennifer A. Lemire, Scott H. Harris, and Michael P. Rainboth were honored for their work with Trial Lawyers Care, a program that provided survivors and families of 9/11 with free legal advice and representation.  Organized by the Association of Trial Lawyers of America, it is believed to be the largest pro bono undertaking in United States history. 

Click here to return to the Press Release Home Page







Latest Tweet

Access to the courts is now barred for more than 60 million American workers



Get In Touch

PO Box 1583, Concord, NH 03302-1583

Copyright© New Hampshire Association for Justice | All Rights Reserved